2024 ottawa Season

DistanceRouteStarting timeStarting location
40
Populaire
Carleton Place
Ottawa
Sat March 16 2024 10:00Cavanagh Community Park, Ashton
60
Populaire
Osgoode
Ottawa
Sat March 23 2024 10:00Osgoode Community Centre, Osgoode
119
Populaire
Tatlock
Ottawa
Sat March 30 2024 08:00Cavanagh Community Park, Ashton
200
Brevet
Morrisburg
Ottawa
Sat April 6 2024 07:00Brewer Park
90
Populaire
Maple Syrup and Dirt
Ottawa
Sat April 13 2024 08:00Cavanagh Community Park, Ashton
200
Brevet
Maberly
Ottawa
Sat April 20 2024 07:00Cavanagh Community Park, Ashton
70
Populaire
Gatineau
Ottawa
Sat April 27 2024 08:00Britannia Beach at Greenview Ave, Ottawa
300
Brevet
Buckshot Lake
Ottawa
Sat May 4 2024 06:00Cavanagh Community Park, Ashton
133
Populaire
Osgoode
Ottawa
Sat May 11 2024 08:00Osgoode Community Centre, Osgoode
400
Brevet
Westport-Parham
Ottawa
Sat May 25 2024 05:00Brewer Park
300
Brevet
Animalathon
Ottawa
Sat June 1 2024 06:00Park & Ride, Carp Rd at Westbrook Rd, Stittsville
300
Brevet
Narrows Locks
Ottawa
Sat June 8 2024 06:00Britannia Beach at Greenview Ave, Ottawa
117
Populaire
Mississippi
Ottawa
Sat June 15 2024 08:00Cavanagh Community Park, Ashton
600
Brevet
Kingston
Ottawa
Sat June 22 2024 05:00Britannia Beach at Greenview Ave, Ottawa
600
Brevet
Madawaska
Ottawa
Sat July 6 2024 05:00Ash Grove Inn, 42524 Combermere Rd, Barry's Bay, ON K0J 1B0
400
Brevet
Foymount
Ottawa
Sat July 13 2024 05:00Park & Ride, Carp Rd at Westbrook Rd, Stittsville
110
Populaire
Kemptville
Ottawa
Sat July 20 2024 08:00Park & Ride, Carp Rd at Westbrook Rd, Stittsville
600
Brevet
Cornwall Placid
Ottawa
Sat July 27 2024 06:00Tim Horton's, 1233 Brookdale Ave, Cornwall
200
Brevet
Almonte Chenaux
Ottawa
Mon July 29 2024 07:00Almonte Curling Club, 160 Bridge St., Almonte, Ontario
200
Brevet
Deliverance
Ottawa
Sat August 10 2024 07:00Almonte Curling Club, 160 Bridge St., Almonte, Ontario
1000
Brevet
Coureur de Bois
Ottawa
Sat August 17 2024 05:00Hornet's Nest, 1660 Bearbrook Road, Gloucester
200
Brevet
Dirty Prior
Ottawa
Sat August 24 2024 07:00Cavanagh Community Park, Ashton
200
Brevet
AGM Chenaux
Ottawa
Sun September 8 2024 07:00Holiday Inn & Suites 101 Kanata Ave., Kanata

About us

Randonneurs Ontario is an ultra-distance cycling club. We've been riding long distance rides from of Toronto and southern Ontario since 1982.

Randonneurs Ontario is affiliated with the Audax Club Parisien, the parent organization governing the qualification of riders wishing to participate in the 1200K Paris - Brest - Paris Randonnee. The club is also affiliated with Les Randonneurs Mondiaux, which provides recognition for brevets other than Paris - Brest - Paris that are longer than 1000K.

Register to ride with us

Recent member reports

A tale of two Fleche Teams: Randonneurs Ontario Fleche 2023

This ride report is co-narrated by Fred Chagnon and JungAh Hong, two randonneurs representing each of the participating teams in the 2023 Randonneurs Ontario Fleche Event. In this event, two teams departed on the evening of Friday May 19th, and rode for 24 hours until the evening of Saturday May 20th.  Though coming from opposite directions, the two teams would aim to meet at the predetermined destination of Belleville, Ontario.  =-=-=-=-=- The Teams –=-=-=-=-= Fred, Marc, Brenda, Tim, Dave, Rob Team: Les Quintuplets de Belleville (Huron) Members: Fred Chagnon, Dave Cole, Marc Deshaies (SAG...

Continue reading

The Great Canada Bicycle Tour 600km brevet ride report by Martin Cooper

The Great Canada Bicycle Tour 600km  Introduction  On May 6-7 I participated in an amazing 600 km bicycle tour of southern Ontario first undertaken by the Chicago Bicycle Club in 1883. Of course, their ride pre-dated the invention of the inflatable tire and was done on heavy steel penny-farthing bicycles.  While they spent more than one-week touring Ontario, we had to complete the same route in under 40 hours, including time spent stopping for food and sleep.  In addition, the Chicago wheelmen were fully supported, while our ride was self-supported except for the overnight. The route began in ...

Continue reading