2023 huron Season

DistanceRouteStarting timeStarting location
200
Brevet
Big Bay
Huron
Wed March 15 2023 08:00Tim Horton's, 618 Gustavus St., Port Elgin, ON
200
Brevet
Tour de Essex
Huron
Sat March 25 2023 08:00Tim Horton's, 5 Amy Croft Dr., Windsor
200
Brevet
Kemble Rock
Huron
Wed March 29 2023 08:00Tim Horton's, 618 Gustavus St., Port Elgin, ON
300
Brevet
Refined Sons‘ Foolish
Huron
Sat April 8 2023 07:00Tim Horton's, 9919 Glendon, Dr., Komoka, ON
300
Brevet
Bowle Buster
Huron
Wed April 12 2023 07:00Tim Horton's, 618 Gustavus St., Port Elgin, ON
200
Brevet
Win-del Velodrome
Huron
Sat April 15 2023 08:00Tim Horton's, 123 Pioneer Dr., Kitchener
200
Brevet
Sandhills
Huron
Sat April 22 2023 08:00Tim Hortons, 585 Weber St N, Waterloo
400
Brevet
Karen's Challenge
Huron
Sat April 22 2023 06:00McDonalds, 390 Maidstone Ave, Essex, ON
400
Brevet
Creemore Classic
Huron
Wed April 26 2023 06:00Tim Horton's, 618 Gustavus St., Port Elgin, ON
300
Brevet
Nassagaweya
Huron
Sat May 6 2023 05:00Tim Hortons, 465 Phillip St, Waterloo
600
Brevet
The Great Canada Bicycle Tour
Huron
Sat May 6 2023 05:00Great Western Park, Windsor, ON
600
Brevet
March to the Marsh
Huron
Wed May 10 2023 05:00Tim Horton's, 618 Gustavus St., Port Elgin, ON
400
Brevet
Beaver Valley
Huron
Sat May 13 2023 05:30Tim Hortons, 465 Phillip St, Waterloo
600
Brevet
Ganaraska Forest
Huron
Sat May 27 2023 04:00Tim Hortons, 465 Phillip St, Waterloo
1000
Brevet
Lake of the Burning Plains
Huron
Sat June 17 2023 04:00The Inn of Waterloo 475 King St N, Waterloo
300
Brevet
Erie Oh
Huron
Sat June 24 2023 07:00Mac's Milk, 2055 Sandwich W,.Pkwy., Windsor, ON
400
Brevet
Fort to Fort
Huron
Sat July 8 2023 05:00Fort Maiden Rd., Amherstburg, ON
200
Brevet
Much Ado About Nothing
Huron
Sat July 15 2023 07:00Tim Horton's, Clark Rd., and Trafalger St., London, ON
400
Brevet
Carey's Carefree Cruise
Huron
Sat July 22 2023 24:00Tim Horton's 35400 Huron Rd., Goderich, ON.,
200
Brevet
South Bruce
Huron
Sat July 29 2023 07:30Tim Horton's, 618 Gustavus St., Port Elgin, ON.,
200
Brevet
Railway City
Huron
Sat August 5 2023 08:00Currah Rd / Edward St., St.Thomas, ON.,
300
Brevet
Ports and Points
Huron
Sat September 16 2023 06:00Tim Hortons, 685 Fischer-Hallman Rd, Kitchener
200
Brevet
Rando Rondeau
Huron
Sat September 23 2023 08:00McDonalds, 390 Maidstone Ave, Essex, ON
200
Brevet
Gravel Grinder
Huron
Sat September 30 2023 07:00Tim Hortons, 585 Weber St N, Waterloo
200
Brevet
Queen's Bush
Huron
Sat October 7 2023 08:00Tim Hortons, 585 Weber St N, Waterloo

About us

Randonneurs Ontario is an ultra-distance cycling club. We've been riding long distance rides from of Toronto and southern Ontario since 1982.

Randonneurs Ontario is affiliated with the Audax Club Parisien, the parent organization governing the qualification of riders wishing to participate in the 1200K Paris - Brest - Paris Randonnee. The club is also affiliated with Les Randonneurs Mondiaux, which provides recognition for brevets other than Paris - Brest - Paris that are longer than 1000K.

Register to ride with us

Recent member reports

The Great Canada Bicycle Tour 600km brevet ride report by Michael Charland

How not to Ride a Brevet – A Long-winded Tale About  The Great Canadian Bicycle Ride Tour (GCBT) is a 600km bike ride in honour of the 140th anniversary of the original ride done done in 1883. For a great in-depth article see: https://blog.randonneursontario.ca/?p=1361. It was held on May 6th and 7th of 2023. The Day Before…  I chose to ride from home to Burlington which was about 100km. Long term plans here are get use to riding consecutive long-distance rides. Ride went super smooth as I took it really, really easy. I road through Joe Sames Leisure Park which was really nice. I arrived at ar...

Continue reading

Kemble Rock 200km ride report by Carey Chappelle

Huron Chapter’s Kemble Rock 200km Brevet! The Kemble Rock 200 held this past Wednesday had 5 Ontario Randonneurs Signed Up! Only 4 Showed Up Ready to Go! Rob Shedden didn’t show up, so he gets credit as the SMARTEST RANDONNEUR of all!  John Kieffer took this pic of the other 3 Starters, Chris Cossonnet, Carey Chappelle and John Cumming I had received a few emails prior to the ride wrt the Weather Forecast. Having seen Sunshine in the morning with 31km winds from the SW changing midday to 52km winds from the NW and a Wind Gust of 72 km / hr and SNOW that would last through the evening, I let e...

Continue reading